Tag: Br#103

2013-14 Membership and Retention Awards announced at National Convention

At the 87th FRA National Convention in Corpus Christi, RVPEC Penny Collins, National Director of Membership announced the following membership and retention awards that affect the NW Region: Congrats to all shipmates and Branches! 2013-14 Membership Drive prize drawing: 1st Place (5 year membership extension) Frank Duncan, Bremerton Branch #29 2nd Place ($85.50, cash) Dan …

Continue reading

A letter from the NW Regional President

Greetings Shipmates, Thank you for electing me to serve as the NW Regional President for the 2013-2014 association year. I will do my best to represent the Branches and Region.  I can be reached by phone and e-mail as needed. I check my mail daily and usually am within range of cell phone service, so don’t hesitate …

Continue reading

Yokosuka FRA Branch #103 Installs Newly-Elected Officers

By S/m Mark C. Shiflett, Br. 103 Fleet Reserve Association Branch 103 (Yokosuka, Japan) installed its newly-elected officers in a ceremony held on Wednesday, June 13th. S/m Jon Hook relieved S/m Jon Oliver as the Branch President, and S/m Dan Galegher assumed the Branch Vice Presidency. The installation of officers was presided over by S/m Frank Misiura, …

Continue reading

RPNW Lazzaretti Visits Yokosuka Branch #103

On April 4th, RPNW Lazzaretti visited Yokosuka Branch #103 and attended their April general assembly. While there, he formally presented S/m branch President Jon Oliver with the 2010-11 Group II Branch Loftgren award for member recruitment and  the Branch’s 100% Gold Ribbon for 2010-11. (photos to be posted later)

Continue reading

Happy 63rd Birthday to FRA Branch #103 – Yokosuka, Japan

On this day (March 15, 1949) Yokosuka Branch #103 was chartered. Branch #103 is currently the only branch actively serving our Sea Service members in Japan. Branch #103’s Facebook page can be found here.

Branches from the NW Region Clean up at National Convention in Kansas City

The following awards were given for the 2010-11 Association year. Congratulations to the winners.

Continue reading