NWR Branch Profile: Week 1 Seattle Branch #18

br18rounderThis week we will begin spotlighting different branches of the NW Region. We will be profiling the branches in numerical order and hopefully increase traffic to existing branch websites/facebook pages. Branch Secretaries will receive a poll for inclusion if we currently do not have up to date information

Seattle Branch #18 was the first branch of the NW Region and was chartered on March 5, 1927. The LAFRA Unit was chartered on September 7, 1937.

Branch #18 provided the first NW Regional President, PRPNW Milo Pavonak, and later PNP James Mullins became the second National President from the NW Region. Over the years, Branch #18 has had 11 shipmates serve as regional president. Seattle Unit #18 has had at least 7 Ladies serve as the NW regional President as well.

The current Branch President is S/m Richard Person and the Current Unit President is Lady Sara Hicks.

The current branch home is located in Mountlake Terrace, WA and the Branch and LAFRA Unit meet on the 2nd Saturday of the month @ 1300. Potluck lunch at 1200.

Branch Website: http://frabranch18.org

Branch Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/SeattleFleetReserveAssociationBranch18